Staff, Board of Directors & Committees

steve jahnSteve Jahn
Executive Director

(715) 874-4673

Steve is a native of Appleton, WI, and a graduate of the University of Wisconsin- Eau Claire.  He is a longtime and current resident of Menomonie WI, with over 35 years’ experience in the publishing world and as an economic development professional.

Steve is currently the executive director of Momentum West, one of nine regional economic development organizations covering the state of Wisconsin.  Momentum West covers ten counties in west central Wisconsin.  They work closely with WEDC (Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation), the county and city EDC’s in the region, the higher education institutions, workforce development organizations and others to develop business and talent within the region.  Steve is currently one of two representatives from Wisconsin on the Mid-America Economic Development Council, and the past chair of the Regional Economic Development Leadership Council, the association made up of the states nine regional economic development organizations.

From 2007 to September 2014, Steve was the vice president/publisher of Finance & Commerce, Inc., a business information and publishing company in the Twin Cities, publishers of Finance & Commerce, Capitol Report/Politics in Minnesota, and Minnesota Lawyer.  From 1996-2007 he was publisher of the Dunn County News and held several upper management positions at Chippewa Valley Newspapers, a regional group of newspapers in west central Wisconsin.

Steve has served on the boards of numerous civic and non-profit organizations including the Minneapolis Regional Chamber of Commerce, the United Way, Rotary International, and others. 

Executive Committee:

Board Chair:  Rob Kreibich - Executive Director, New Richmond Chamber of Commerce

Chair-Elect:  Katherine Frank, Chancellor, UW Stout

Past–Chair:  Brian Elwood - General Manager, Customer & Community Service – Wisconsin & Michigan, Xcel Energy

Executive Committee Member:  Timm Sandstrom, VP Business Loan Officer, Royal Credit Union (RCU)

Executive Committee Member:  Kelly Ingli, President and Chief Financial Officer, OEM Fabricators

Board Members:

Sheila Nyberg, Executive Director, Clark County Economic Development Corp. and Tourism Bureau

Aaron Sundeen, Director of Business Development, Derrick Building Solutions

John Will, President, Northwood Technical College

Nick Vivian, Attorney – Business and Municipal Law, Eckberg Lammers

Jon Menz, Executive Director, West Central Workforce Development Board

Bun Hanson, Barron County Board

Ray French, Regional Economic Development Director, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

Rick Geisen, Business Banking Manager Bremer Bank

Jennifer Benrud, FACHE | Executive Director

Scott Allen – Executive Director – WCWRPC

Seth Hudson - Executive Director Corporate Relations and Economic Engagement – UW Stout Discovery Center

Donna Walker - Economic Development Manager - Dairyland Power Cooperative