Rusk County

The population of Rusk County resides mainly in the City of Ladysmith and the villages of Bruce, Conrath, Glen Flora, Hawkins, Ingram, Sheldon, Tony and Weyerhaeuser. The county boasts a hardworking, dependable resident workforce and a pro-business attitude.

Manufacturing is this area’s leading industry along with agriculture, trade, education and health. Top private sector employers include Weather Shield Manufacturing, Inc., Jeld-Wen Windows & Doors, Rockwell Automation and Artisans Inc.

The Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College-Outreach Center and the North Cedar Academy, a private International Collegiate Academy, are both located in the county seat of Ladysmith.

Rusk County is served by U.S. Highway 8 and State Highway 27. Rail service is provided to the county by Canadian National, with both an east-west and north-south line.

A number of industrial parks throughout the county provide space for a range of businesses. The Rusk County Enterprise Center offers flexible manufacturing and office space for start-up and growing ventures. Rusk County also has available warehouse and industrial facility space and industrial sites along the Canadian National rail line.

Rusk County is the ideal destination for the outdoor adventurist with 80,000 acres of forests and more than 250 lakes, rivers, streams and flowages. The county’s municipalities offer historic downtowns with unique shopping and dining for visitors and residents alike.

Business expansion and relocation assistance is available through the Rusk County Economic Development.

For more information contact:

Jeremy Koslowski